TrophyLite Spec Off-Road
Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
Welcome,Guest. Please login or register.
May 23, 2018, 09:19:54 PM
News: Daniel Reyes took one of our rentals to a 1st place finish and 7th overall at the CODE night race in Mexicali!

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: 2018 Vegas to Reno  (Read 41 times)

Group: Administrator
Sr. Member

Posts: 459
Triathlons & TrophyLites
4th Race of the National Series is Vegas to Reno!

Some Event Info -- *RACE DAY FRIDAY*

No Pre-Fun Run
Car/Truck Entry Form(updated 5/19/18)

2017 had 11 trucks... Who's in ... Who's out? Can we get over 15 for this race?  :D

Draw day for Start Positions - Wednesday, July 25th
Get your entry form in by July 16th to be in the draw.

First Information Letter(updated 5/19/18)

Wednesday, August 15, 2018 Time Trials for Trick Trucks & Class 1500 and Class 6100

Thursday, August 16, 2018 Registration, Technical Inspection and Contingency, Host Hotel Texas Station

Friday, August 17, 2018 Race Day, finish line closes Saturday morning

Saturday, August 18, 2018 Awards Presentation, Sparks Nugget

Sunday, August 19, 2018 Have a safe trip home

Past Winners:
2017: Jeff Mortis and Chris Wacker in the 6048(now Cory Winner's ride) won in a nail biter over the 6017 of Brandon Arciero by just 6 minutes after covering nearly 550 miles. This became the 2nd win of the season for the 6048.

2016: 17 year old Josh Cobb and the Cobb family put forward a strong effort and finised 1st to celebrate a V2R victory over Todd Jackson on a 2 day race that wasn't easy for anyone. Larry Schmueser II led almost the entire race but half way through day 2 the torque converter bolts backed out and ultimately took the 6081 out of the race and Cobb the lead.

2015: PJ Guglielmo railed the 6022 through the Nevada desert for his 2nd consecutive V2R win and closed the gap on then points leader Andrew McLeod. Funny Quote from PJ after the race "We were slamming into g-outs at 70 mph all day, this race was fun but at the same time it was awful".

2014: PJ Guglielmo wins over Ben Abatti III where the Abatti Farms TL closed a huge gap throughout the race but it wasn't enough and would take 2nd by only 15 seconds.

2013: Kevin Smith & Skyler Gambrell fill in for Perry Coan and win V2R over the Abatti Farms team.
2012: Troy & Gary Messer
2011: Troy & Gary Messer
     *Note- Rick L. Johnson and Jim Riley win V2R in the debut of class 6100 / TrophyLite R-8
2010: Louis Chamberland & Jim Riley

« Last Edit: May 19, 2018, 06:24:06 PM by Gene Addison »
Pages: [1]
« previous next »